Partially Sighted Society Open Day 16th March 2016

There were many stalls at the day from different organisations, many of which were IT based. I continued links with Alison from Avalon who had talked to one of her clients about cartooning and animation and her was keen on music and would attend a music group. He currently travelled to PFG in town. I also spoke to Anita about what was happening at the hubs and her husband was an animator. Michalea told me to contact Colin Findley from DICE had he had lots of contacts across the city. Plenty of interest in the hubs and several people took information of the hub nearest them and gave me details so they could be contacted in the future. Portland College was there and they were having a Comic Con day on the 23rd March – I would email to the contacts I have and would also talk about if any clients wanted to further their education. I talked to the 50+ group and agreed to attend their open day showcasing arts and craft based activities and gave them contacts for the events. Yasmin and Carol where there from Living Well Information and Support Services. I took leaflets for the hubs and offered to get the hubs to consider having them at open days and events. Sharon

 

Leave a comment